Does apple cider vinegar get rid of acne?

I’ve already once shared my love of zinc oxide in the form of diaper rash cream for nasty pimples, but my face has been getting on my last nerve. It breaks out randomly and it’s getting depressing.

Well, the other day I found a few articles describing apple cider vinegar as a good fix. I have a whole bottle sitting alone in the pantry, so I figured I would try it.

Warning: the smell of apple cider vinegar is pretty potent. It’s like soy sauce and regular vinegar mixed together.  Only put it on before bed or if I know I won’t be showering for a few hours, because I can’t leave it on my face when I’m going to be around other people. 

BUT my face hasn’t looked this fresh in months! Apparently apple cider vinegar balances the pH of your face which helps with acne and breakouts.  If you have open acne sores, you can water it down to deter the stinging sensation, but I haven’t.  The stinging lasts a whole second and a half, and it’s worth the results anyway.

I’ve only been using it for about a week, but I love it so far. My pimples are calm and my keratosis pilarsis isn’t so red and inflamed. I haven’t had a breakout and I’m pleased.

Another pro: a huge bottle at any store is really, really cheap.

Do you have any other miracle acne solutions?  Let me know so I can try it and/or write about it!

Like me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

